Maggie Marcopul Award

maggie 2

This award is given in memory of Maggie Marcopul, an extraordinary person and prevention professional.  She influenced the prevention field in Pennsylvania for more than three decades. Maggie served as a trainer, board member, officer, and advocate as part of the Pennsylvania Certification Board and the Commonwealth Prevention Alliance (CPA). She is greatly missed, but her work and impact endure.

2019 Maggie Marcopul Award Nominations Now Open

Nominees for this award will have made a significant contribution to prevention through service, leadership, political advocacy, and/or education. They will exhibit professionalism, commitment, dedication, and innovation.

The 2019 Maggie Marcopul Award winner will be recognized on Friday, June 14, 2019 during the closing plenary of the Commonwealth Prevention Alliance Conference in State College. The award recipient will receive tuition and three or four nights (if attending pre-conference) of lodging for the 2019 CPA Conference (valued @ $1,026.20).

All applications must be received by Friday, April 5, 2019
The winner will be notified by Monday, April 22, 2019.

Past Winners


2018 Arlene Lund


2017 Melanie Swanson


2016 Donna Kean


2015 Debbie Moskovitz

Debby Fye

2014 Debby Fye


2013 Linda Chicka


2012 Adrienne Gaven-Tomlinson


2011 Patty Karn


2010 Jack Carroll

Sylvia Lefcourt

2009  Sylvia Lefcourt